Mornington Peninsula Shire, the 2011 Victorian Tidy Towns Award winner, was presented with a specially designed seat by Replas—sponsors of the Tidy Towns Award. Replas Business Development Manager Peter Patterson presented the seat to Mornington Peninsula Shire Mayor Councillor Frank Martin and Mornington Ward Councillor Bev Colomb. The seat will be installed in a prominent location in Mornington as a lasting recognition of the hard work by many in the community to achieve the Tidy Towns Award.